11 Comments

Leave a Comment

  1. Dammit, I was even trying to guess which answers would result in my ending up John Wesley (so I wouldn’t choose them), and still… John-freakin’-Wesley!

    Could be worse, I guess…

  2. “It is the chiefest point of happiness that a man is willing to be what he is.”
    I’m Desiderius Erasmus!
    According to the site:
    “You have great love for others and will do just about anything to show it to them. You are tolerant
    and avoid confrontations, so people generally are drawn to you. You are more quiet and reserved in
    front of strangers, but around some people you open up. When things get tough, you like to meditate
    alone.
    Unfortunately you often get things like “what a pansy,” or “you’re such a liberal.”

  3. Well… just call me “Augustine”… I always wondered if I had ‘Monica’ issues(!)

    “God will not suffer man to have the knowledge of things to come; for if he had prescience of his prosperity he would be careless; and understanding of his adversity he would be senseless.”

  4. Forgot to post this earlier:

    “What a mystery is this, that Christianity should have done so little good in the world! Can any account of this be given? Can any reasons be assigned for it?” You are John Wesley!

    “When things don’t sit well with you, you make a big production and argue your way through everything. You complain a lot, but, at least you are a thinker and not afraid to show it. You are also pretty liked by people, and pretty methodological about your life and goals. You know where you’re going. Some people find you irritating, so watch out for people leaving you out of things they do.”

    Michael and I decided that he and I are basically the same, but that I’m a jerk (Wesley) and he’s a sissy (Erasmus). I was pleasantly surprised that their characterization of Wesley was so positive (sort of).

    I took it again, changing some of the answers I could’ve gone more than one way on just to see what numero 2 would be, and I came up with (brace yourselves) Karl Barth. I have NO idea how that works…

    If only we were all be Augustines like our sensei…

  5. Well, I didn’t look at the possibilities before I took the quiz but I’d been hoping to be either sensei Jeff or David Koresh but I’ll have to be content with being associated with a guy from a place called Hippo – at least the kids will think it’s funny.

  6. FINALLY….uhhh, I’m Karl Barth… Bryan Burton would be so proud…

    “You are Karl Barth!
    You like your freedom, and are pretty stubborn against authority! You don’t care much for other people’s opinions either. You can come up with your own fun, and often enough you have too much fun. You are pretty popular because you let people have their way, even when you have things figured out better than them.”

    Wow, the guy who made this site has the gift of prophecy! Not, only is Karl Barth INCREDIBLY cool, but so am I! This guy’s description of me is right on…

  7. oh, and brannon, don’t worry… LOTS of people have “changed a few answers” to try to be mor elike me.. it’s ok, just be yourself, man…

Leave a Reply

